Welcome….

Welcome to my blog. I’m Josh Bright (known to some as Joshy Essex) and I’m a 20 year old working in the city. I made national headlines after becoming Britain’s youngest person to pass six GCSEs, including French, at the age of ten. Remarkably, I sat my first GCSE at the age of five, before I’d even started primary school. I am the youngest ever to graduate with a degree from Queen Mary University of London with a First class degree in Mathematics with Business Management and Finance. Among other achievements, I received the Best A’ Level mathematics student award, and the high flyer achievement award, from Brooke House Sixth Form college in Hackney, in June 2007. I was also named as a top 10 out of a hundred university graduates in the future leaders magazine.

My goals now are to be able to inspire people and be a positive influence on peoples lives. I want to use this blog to ensure people do not take the opportunities they are provided with for granted. I will offer insights into many different factors to help people with their proffesional and personal development.

 

Hope you enjoy

JImage

6 comments

  1. Good shout bro! Keep up the good work and don’t fall off cos you’ve got some young people looking up to you as a role model

  2. How old where you when you graduated from Queen Mary? What methods did you do to allow you to become such an over achiever from a young age?

    1. 1st degree at 17, masters at 19 – the main method I used to achieve what I have so far is being self – disciplined from a very early age. Prioritising well is always key to success.

  3. I would never comment on somebody I do not know but i can’t help not to comment on such a talent. You are blessed very inspiring. Keep it up and keep influencing.

Leave a Reply

